Take Action

The Democratic Party of Evanston Membership is active all year, every year! DPOE members and volunteers can participate by joining Board committees, Action Groups, or coming to regular or special meetings. Take a look at the committees and Action Groups below and then take a look at our calendar to see their next meeting dates. If you do not see a meeting date, then feel free to reach out to the committee or Action Group leader to ask about the state of the committee or Action Group. We can't wait to see what you can add to the DPOE!

Affordable Care Action Group

Chair: 
Christian Sorensen
E-Mail:
christian@robyngabel.com

Consumer Protection

Chair: 
Annie Cohen
E-Mail:
anniecohen925@gmail.com

Issues Committee

Chair:
Al Hofeld
E-Mail:
al@alhofeldlaw.com

Public Education Action Group

Chair: 
David Taylor
E-Mail:
dtaylor315@gmail.com

Campaign Finance Reform  

Chair: 
Janira Clark
E-Mail:
janira.clark@gmail.com

Environment Action Group

Chair: 
Tina Hristova
E-Mail:
tihristova@gmail.com

Membership Committee

Chair:
Terri Dubin
E-Mail:
terri.dubin@gmail.com

Supreme Court Action Group

Chair: 
Rosie Rees
E-Mail:
rosie@mrosierees.org

Civil Rights Action Group

Chair: 
Adam Goldstein
E-Mail:
adamhowardgoldstein@gmail.com

Finance and Development

Chair:
Michelle Jordan
E-Mail:
MichJor@aol.com

Nominations Committee

Chair: 
Cam Davis
E-Mail:
camdavis11@yahoo.com

Voter Reg/Rights Action Group

Chair: 
Jim Hansen
E-Mail:
jim.hansen2400@gmail.com

Communications Committee

Chair:
Alex Morgan
E-Mail:
alexander.b.morgan@gmail.com

Foreign Policy Action Group

Chair: 
John Zbesko
E-Mail:
johnzbesko@alum.mit.edu

Political Committee

Chair: 
Jim Hansen and Jane Neumann
E-Mail:
neumann.jane08@gmail.com

Womens Rights Action Group

Chair: Cindy Farenga and
Beth Gillivan
E-Mail:
cfarenga@comcast.net